May 13 MOTHER’S DAY!!

Mother’s Day was the best day of my birthday month yet.  Violet made me a diorama, Scarlett made me a beautiful memory box, Graham made me a photo book, a big gulp of green juice rich with kale stems and ginger (my fave) and he pimped out my meditation corner (this made me squeal!)

Tao Porchon Lynch’s induction into the Guinness Book as the World’s Oldest Yoga Teacher was amazing.  Tao, as always, was gorgeous and inspiring.  And the crowd… it was like looking through a kaleidoscope-so many bright and shiny people.  I had the opportunity to speak, which kinda terrifies me, but I went for it, honoring My Birthday Month credo.

The best part of the day was when I sat in a lounge chair in the yard with Graham, watching the fruits of my labor frolic in the sprinkler.  I love watching my kids play, but rarely take the opportunity to mindfully indulge in it.  The smell of hose-water reminded me of childhood, the sun was warm on my skin, and the yard was so green and beautiful.  My sister and her husband joined us, which made the day even richer.

This was the very best Mother’s Day I’ve ever had.

One thought on “May 13 MOTHER’S DAY!!

  1. Pingback: May 24 | My Birthday Month

Leave a Reply

