May 28 and May 29

All my peonies got knocked down in the rain, but I rescued some and turned them into a wine chiller/ice sculpture.

Awesome things are happening so quickly I don’t even have a chance to write about it.  So here are some pictures from the weekend, that’s worth 1,000 words, right?

The power went out in the storm, but we made the best of it!

I got to go to Blue Hill at Stone Barns! I love it, its my happy place, but now I know just to go for drinks and nibbles (once I ate so much there I broke the belt of a dress).
Older and wiser!

We visited a dam that’s been closed since 9/11. The kids had lots of questions and I think I handled it well. It was healing for me to tell them about it and to see the town from a whole new perspective. 9/11 was one of the reasons my husband and I got together, he wasn’t with us, so we didn’t cross. We’ll go across as a family.

We got to go to the beach!

This is at the beach, so pretty it almost looks fake, right?

Leave a Reply

